Tera - The Exiled Realm of Arborea

Tera (The Exiled Realm of Arborea) is a next generation MMORPG game currently in development by Bluehole Studios, the same studio which brought us Lineage II. Tera has been in development since 2007 and will be released sometime in 2010 — the exact release date is not yet known.

What makes Tera different from other MMORPG games, according to developers, is the groundbreaking gameplay, great graphics and different action play, among other things. There are six characters and eight classes available for players to choose from and each of them offer a unique type of gameplay, as their numerous customization options make one truly unique character.

Characters (races):

  • Aman
  • Castanics
  • Baraka
  • High Elves
  • Popori
  • Humans

To find out more about each race including screenshots and in-game footage see our Races page.


  • Lancer
  • Warrior
  • Berserker
  • Sorcerer
  • Priest
  • Elementalist
  • Slayer
  • Archer

For more info, guides and gameplay videos about each of these eight classes see our Classes page.

TERA is not primarily a PvP or PvE game, but rather focuses on both aspects and players can choose their preferred play style and both have their benefits. There will be a large open world waiting for you to explore, but also instances. Players will be able to level up primarily by quests either solo or in group. Basically, TERA will cater to all kinds of players and everyone will no doubt find something of interest in this exciting new MMO game.

Tera system requirements, start of beta and open beta as well as release date will be known in the following months so be sure to subscribe to our RSS feed to get updates!